the sound of g-d. vs. the noise in humanity.

by aslightbreeze

white-noise1.jpg
I’m not sure exactly where this is going yet, but I’ve been thinking a lot about noise in the context of it’s place in the conceptual make-up of our humanity. What is it that separates us from G-D? So, I did a little research. I’m still trying to figure out how it all fits together, but here’s an idea. Hopefully you can kind of see what I’m slowly learning:

(from wikipedia)
In common use the word noise means unwanted sound or noise pollution. In electronics noise can refer to the electronic signal corresponding to acoustic noise (in an audio system) or the electronic signal corresponding to the (visual) noise commonly seen as ‘snow’ on a degraded television or video image. In signal processing or computing it can be considered data without meaning; that is, data that is not being used to transmit a signal, but is simply produced as an unwanted by-product of other activities. In Information Theory, however, noise is still considered to be information. In a broader sense, film grain or even advertisements in web pages can be considered noise.

Noise can block, distort, or change the meaning of a message in both human and electronic communication.

So, I don’t really know yet. Bear with me as I ponder these things, and I’ll try to post a better verbalisation of what I’m getting at.

Love to you all.

